To the girl proud of herself!

I remember that time when the most difficult task was to express myself to the people around me. Unaware of the fact, that opinions are not corrected, I kept my feelings, opinions and thoughts to my self in the fear of being judged and rejected.

I doubted my self worth for a long time in my life until a lot of things changed around me. I found people who were kind, loving, supporting and non judgemental. I found my environment, my little college, filled with fragrance of positivity that went deep into my heart. But there was one person, who was there with me through every phase of “ME”. The phase where I was conscious about my looks, my career, my choices and all the little things around me. My best friend was with me when I lacked self confidence, positivity and the courage to speak up for what I felt was right and maybe not right but just what I felt!

My perceptions, my opinions anything and everything that I wanted to share.
Not all lessons of life come from teachers, some come unannounced by people who care the most about you and luckily I had that person(s)!

To want people to love, respect and honour your worth you should start with doing all of these things to yourself and things will fall into place. Apparently this life lesson clearly transformed my life. It is true that we change and go through various phases in our lives uninformed of the fact that where it might take us but I am glad for what I am now!
Because I am proud of myself, my loved ones and my people the ones who never gave up on me. They just held my hand and walked with me through all these chapters.

I was fine until I discovered that I can be happy too! and this chapter of courage came into my life few years back. I found my person (s) who became my best friend, my confidant, my biggest cheer leader. I understood the real meaning of friendship and why it was important to have friends that have your back. Who push you up to do the right thing, to never be fearful of expression no matter how many people judge you.

People, places and perception of them change a lot about you. The place that will remain closest to my heart will be my college. Where I learnt almost everything!
To speak up no matter you are right or wrong, to be an honest leader and to respect each and everyone around you. My professors not only transformed me to a better professional but a person who will always be grateful to them. My friends who praised me for my strengths and had my back for all my weaknesses.
For making me a girl proud of herself, has the courage to face the world and is confident enough to go forward with passion in her heart.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Palak Dogra ❤️ says:

    Loved this to bits! Always and always proud of you! Cheers to you! 🤍🥂❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you my cutie❤️

      Like

  2. Tanya Nagar says:

    I am so proud of you and I want you to see the shine, which I see in you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you my girl❤️

      Like

Leave a comment